RPMDA Accepting Dorothy Award Nominations

Dorothy HutchinsonThe Retail Print Music Dealers Association (RPMDA) is now accepting nominations for its Dorothy Award, named for Dorothy Hutchinson, former executive secretary/treasurer and charter member of RPMDA.

Most recent winners of the “Dorothy” include: Geoff Lorenz of the Lorenz Corporation, Denny Senseney, founder of Senseney Music, Kevin Cranley of the Willis Music Co., Keith Mardak of the Hal Leonard Corporation, Richard Gore of Pender’s Music, Danny Rocks, Bill Stonier of Northwest Music, Bruce Bush of the Hal Leonard Corporation, and Frank Hackinson of FJH Music.

To nominate someone in the print music industry, either a dealer or associate member, for this award, submit a short nominating essay (300-500 words) to RPMDA headquarters by March 2, 2015. Keep these factors in mind when describing the nominee’s qualifications: A lifetime of service to friends and family, community, and the print music industry; Promotion of ethical business standards and policies; Setting high standards for customer relations and service, as well as dealer/publisher relations; Personal integrity; The encouragement and support of music education; and Innovation in business, with a vision for the future.** **

Send the nominations by March 2, 2015 to:

RPMDA “Dorothy” Award

Fax 972-490-4219 or email to

For more information, go to

Author image
Michael Raine is the Editor-in-Chief at Canadian Musician, Canadian Music Trade, Professional Sound, and Professional Lighting & Production magazines. He also hosts the Canadian Musician Podcast.
You've successfully subscribed to CMT Updates
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.
Success! Your account is fully activated, you now have access to all content.